Hall of Fame2017 Web Header

The Bands of America Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have had a positively life-changing impact on Music for All’s Bands of America programs, participants, and music education. 2017 inductees were announced during the Finals of the 2016 Bands of America Grand National Championships, presented by Yamaha, Saturday, November 12, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

Bruce Burritt, Bands of America adjudicator, long time band director, and Supervisor of Music in New York.

Michael J. Cesario, world championship award-winning visual and uniform designer, educator, and adjudicator.

John Miller, recently retired as the 30-year director of the acclaimed American Fork High School band in Utah.

Music for All will induct these newest members into the Bands of America Hall of Fame on Saturday, March 11, 2017 during the Music for All National Festival in Indianapolis. They will be permanently recognized in the Bands of America Hall of Fame at Music for All’s Indianapolis headquarters, along with all the BOA Hall of Fame members inducted since the first in 2003.

Join us in congratulating these inspiring inductees!

Bands of America Hall of Fame Members

Frank Bischoff
Frank Troyka

Remo D. Belli
Richard L. Saucedo
Mark Jolesch
Dr. Nicholas Valenziano

Eugene Migliaro Corporon
Fred and Marlene Miller
Camilla M. Stasa

James Campbell
Bruce Dinkins
Vic Firth (1930-2015)

Chuck Campbell
Chuck Henson
Stu and Sharon Holzer

Debbie Laferty Asbill
Richard Floyd
Michael Rubino

Anthony Maiello
L. Scott McCormick
H. Robert Reynolds

James F. Keene
Norman Ruebling

Marie Czapinski
Colonel Arnald Gabriel
Alfred Watkins

Gary Green
Michael Kumer
Wayne Markworth

Ray E. Cramer
Gary Markham
George N. Parks (1953-2010)

Greg Bimm
Bob Buckner
Richard and Gayle Crain

Tim Lautzenheiser
Tom McLeRoy (1929–2003)
Kenneth M. Snoeck

Col. Truman W. Crawford (1934–2003)
Frederick Fennell (1914–2004)
L.J. Hancock (1952–2002)
Larry McCormick
John P. Paynter (1929–1996)
Dr. William D. Revelli (1902–1994)