What is your hometown?
Richmond, VA

Where did you go to high school? Where did you go to college and when did you/will you graduate?
I attended Mills E. Godwin High School then went on to graduate from The University of Kansas in 2019.


What is your musical background?
I have a fairly large pool of experience ranging from guitar playing to a barbershop quartet in high school. I was on the KU drumline for three years and during that time I also played drum set in the pep band. I have played in various bands since high school and love to write and record my own music.

What are you most looking forward to with your internship experience?
I love traveling to competitions and represent Music for All via social media. Helping create positively life changing experiences is a fun and rewarding experience!


What is an interesting fact about you?
I had brain surgery when I was seven.

Who are your top three favorite artists?
Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Muse, and Rage Against the Machine

Would you rather have perfect pitch or be able to sight read perfectly?
Sight read perfectly. I’d love to have perfect pitch but perfect sight reading seems much more practical.


What is your dream job?
Working as a Product Designer in a dog-friendly office.

If you could switch sections in your marching band, which section would you join?
Trombone, it’s my favorite brass instrument.

Do you have a favorite quote?
“One of the things that makes life worth living is bringing other people joy.” -Penn Jillette


What show have you binge watched recently?
Dr. Phil reruns

Who is your biggest role model?
Future Jansen