



The 2014 Bands of America Hall of Fame Induction

Music for All announces three industry leaders to be inducted to the 2014 Bands of America Hall of Fame

INDIANAPOLIS - Music for All has announced the industry leaders who will be inducted into the 2014 Bands of America Hall of Fame: Eugene Migliaro Corporon, Fred and Marlene Miller and Camilla M. Stasa.

The Bands of America Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have had a positively life-changing impact on Music for All's Bands of America programs and music education. 2014 inductees were announced in the evening of Saturday, November 16th, during the opening ceremonies of the Bands of America Grand National Championships, presented by Yamaha, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

Eugene Migliaro Corporon is the conductor of the Wind Symphony and Regents Professor of Music at the University of North Texas. Mr. Corporon has been a cornerstone of the Music for All National Festival as a member of the non-competitive festival's evaluation team and conductor of the Honor Band of America, which he will conduct for the second time in 2014. Mr. Corporon is a graduate of California State University, Long Beach and Claremont Graduate University. Mr. Corporon, a frequent guest conductor at the Showa University of Music in Kawasaki City, Japan, has also served as a visiting conductor at the Julliard School, the Interlochen World Center for Arts Education and the Aspen Music Festival and School. He is also the principal conductor of the Lone Star Wind Orchestra, a professional group made up of musicians from the Dallas and Fort Worth metroplex.

Fred and Marlene Miller's Fred J. Miller, Inc. is a leader in pageantry uniform design and manufacturing, outfitting many of the world's best marching bands, drum corps and winter guards. As the Official Uniform Sponsor of Music for All, their support helps make possible MFA's performance and educational programs. FJM also designed and created the uniforms outfitting the BOA Honor Band in the Rose Parade® in 2005, 2009 and 2013. A former band director, Mr. Miller was also a founding member of the United States Twirling Association. Mr. Miller passed away in August 2012. Mr. and Mrs. Miller were crucial to the development of a young Winter Guard International in the early 1980s and founded the award-winning Miller's Blackhawks twirling corps and later winter guard. Currently President and CEO of FJM, Inc., Mrs. Miller is on the board of directors for Music for All.

Camilla M. Stasa has been involved with Music for All in a variety of roles since its beginning. She was a student drum major of the Chesaning Union High School Band, MI, who performed in the first "Marching Band of America" summer national championship in Whitewater, Wisconsin in 1976. She served as a BOA summer camp clinician and

adjudicator in the 1980s. Most notably, Ms. Stasa was on the Music for All staff from 1989, hired initially as Director of Operations, and then serving as Director of Participant Relations until her departure in 2010 after 21 years of service. Ms. Stasa is currently Associate Director of Admissions & Continuing Education for Vandercook College of Music in Chicago.

Music for All will induct these newest members into the Bands of America Hall of Fame on Saturday, March 8, 2014 during the Music for All National Festival in Indianapolis. They will be permanently recognized in the Bands of America Hall of Fame at Music for All's Indianapolis headquarters, along with all the BOA Hall of Fame members inducted since the first in 2003.

Sponsorship Information

Music for All efforts are supported through sponsorships, including current partnerships with National Presenting Sponsor Yamaha Corporation of America; Title Sponsor of Texas Championships, Texas Dairy Queen®; Official Uniform Sponsor Fred J. Miller, Inc.; Official Performance Equipment Sponsor Wenger Corporation; Official Student Travel Partner Music Travel Consultants; Corporate Sponsors Visit Indy and the City of Indianapolis, Vic Firth Company and Zildjian; Strategic Advocacy Partner, NAMM; Associate Sponsors DANSR, Delivra, Remo, Inc., SmartMusic, The Woodwind & Brasswind and Director's Showcase International; and fall Supporting Sponsors Purdue University and Marian University, Marching Show Concepts and Center X Productions. Music for All is also supported by the Indiana Arts Commission, Arts Council of Indianapolis, the Ball Brothers Foundation, George and Frances Ball Foundation, Lilly Endowment Inc., Arthur Jordan Foundation, The D'Addario Foundation, and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.

About Music for All

Music for All (MFA) is one of the nation's largest and most influential organizations in support of active music making. Since 1975, MFA, through its Bands of America and Orchestra America programs, has been a destination and set the standard for scholastic music ensemble performance and music education advocacy. As a 501(c)(3) nonprofit educational organization, MFA's mission is to create, provide and expand positively life-changing experiences through music for all. MFA's vision is to be a catalyst to ensure that every child in America has access and opportunity for active music-making in their scholastic environment. MFA's programs include 20+ annual events, including the Bands of America Grand National Championships and Regional Championships for marching band, the Music for All Summer Symposium camp for students and teachers, the Music for All National Festival for concert bands, orchestra, jazz and percussion ensembles and national honor bands and orchestras.

###

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

MEDIA CONTACT:

Erin Fortune, Marketing Coordinator Direct phone: 317-524-6218 Cell 317-643-1442 Fax 317-524-6200 Erin.f@musicforall.org

Bands of America Hall of Fame

2013

James Campbell Bruce Dinkins Vic Firth

2012

Chuck Campbell
Chuck Henson
Stu and Sharon Holzer

2011

Debbie Laferty Asbill Richard Floyd Michael Rubino

2010

Anthony Maiello L. Scott McCormick H. Robert Reynolds

2009

James F. Keene Norman Ruebling

2008

Marie Czapinski Colonel Arnald Gabriel Alfred Watkins

2007

Gary Green Michael Kumer Wayne Markworth

2006

Ray E. Cramer Gary Markham George N. Parks (1953-2010)

2005

Greg Bimm Bob Buckner Richard and Gayle Crain

2004

Tim Lautzenheiser Tom McLeRoy (1929–2003) Kenneth M. Snoeck

2003

Col. Truman W. Crawford (1934–2003)
Frederick Fennell (1914–2004)
L.J. Hancock (1952–2002)
Larry McCormick
John P. Paynter (1929–1996)
Dr. William D. Revelli (1902–1994)